Ratings

Fitch Ratings

On September 1, 2021, Fitch Ratings affirmed PJSC Sovcombank's Long-Term Issuer Default Ratings (IDRs) at "BB+" with "Stable" outlook. The affirmation of the ratings reflects strong financial profile, as expressed by its sound profitability, consistently low impaired loan ratios, and reasonable funding and liquidity profile.

Category
RatingDateForecast
Long-term issuer default ratings
BB+01.09.2021Stable
Viability rating
BB+01.09.2021

S&P Ratings

On October 13, 2021, the international rating agency S&P Global Ratings upgraded Sovcombank's stand-alone credit profile (SACP) to "bb" and affirmed its long- and short-term issuer credit ratings at "BB/B" with "Positive" outlook. The positive action reflects that the bank's stand-alone creditworthiness has improved owing to a more stable economy. The agency expects Sovcombank to expand its lending activities faster than most its peers and believes, that this growth is well managed. The "Positive" outlook indicates, that the bank can strengthen its business position and outperform peers in the "BB" category.

Category
RatingDateForecast
Credit ratings
BB/B13.10.2021Positive
SACP Score
BB13.10.2021

Moody's Ratings

On November 10, 2020, the international rating agency Moody's upgraded Sovcombank PJSC long-term local- and foreign-currency deposit ratings to "Ba1" with "Stable" outlook. The upgrade follows the CBR's announcement that it formally designated Sovcombank as a systemically important financial institution. The rating also reflects the bank's good loss-absorption capacity and sound asset-quality indicators, supported by good portfolio diversification and sizable exposure to high quality bonds, and good liquidity.

Category
RatingDateForecast
Long-term deposit ratings
Ba110.11.2020Stable
Baseline credit assessment
Ba210.11.2020

ACRA

On April 19, 2021 The Analytical Credit Rating Agency (ACRA) upgraded the credit rating of Sovcombank to "AA-(RU)" and changed the outlook to "Stable". The credit rating has been upgraded due to a change in the assessment of the Bank’s systemic importance as part of the financial system of the Russian Federation. In addition, the Agency expects the merger with PJSC "Orient Express Bank" to result in the total volume of Sovcombank’s liabilities approaching RUB 600 bln and the Bank strengthening its presence in a number of Russian regions. The Bank’s rating is based on strong capital position, and adequate assessment of the business profile, risk profile, funding and liquidity.

Category
RatingDateForecast
Credit rating
AA-19.04.2021Stable
Standalone creditworthiness assessment
A19.04.2021
Systemic importance
+219.04.2021

Expert RA

On February 11, 2021, Expert Rating Agency upgraded Sovcombank's credit rating by 2 notches from "ruА+" level to "ruАA" with "Stable" outlook. The rating upgrade reflects the increase of potential financial and administrative support from the authorities due to the inclusion of Sovcombank in the list of systemically important financial institutions (SIFI). The bank's rating is based on its strong market position, high quality of corporate governance and business profitability, comfortable liquidity position, adequate asset quality and capital buffers.

Category
RatingDateForecast
Credit rating
ruAA11.02.2021Stable

NCR

On December 28, 2020, the National Credit Ratings agency ("NCR") affirmed the credit rating of Sovcombank PJSC at "AA -" with a "Stable" outlook. According to analysts, the Bank's strong market position is determined by the scale of its business, since the Sovcombank's business grew significantly faster than the market in 2020: for the 9 months, the volume of assets increased by 38% according to IFRS. The Agency positively assesses the current business model of the Bank, as well as the successful experience of integration of the acquired credit institutions.

Category
RatingDateForecast
Credit rating
AA-28.12.2020Stable
Baseline creditworthiness assessment
A28.12.2020
Extraordinary support
+228.12.2020

Рейтинги

Fitch Ratings

1 сентября 2021 года международное рейтинговое агентство Fitch Ratings подтвердило долгосрочные рейтинги ПАО «Совкомбанк» на уровне «ВВ+» со «Стабильным» прогнозом. Рейтинг по-прежнему учитывает сильный финансовый профиль банка, о чем свидетельствуют хорошая прибыльность, устойчиво низкие показатели обесцененных кредитов и сильный профиль фондирования и ликвидности.

Категория
РейтингДатаПрогноз
Долгосрочные рейтинги дефолта эмитента
BB+01.09.2021Стабильный
Рейтинг устойчивости
BB+01.09.2021

S&P Ratings

13 октября 2021 года международное рейтинговое агентство Standard&Poor’s повысило оценку собственной кредитоспособности (stand-alone credit profile - SACP) ПАО «Совкомбанк» до уровня «bb», подтвердив кредитные рейтинги на уровне «BB/B» с «Позитивным» прогнозом. Рейтинговое действие обусловлено улучшением кредитоспособности банка на фоне стабилизации экономики. Агентство ожидает, что Совкомбанк продолжит расширять свою кредитную деятельность быстрее, чем большинство конкурентов, и считает этот рост хорошо управляемым. «Позитивный» прогноз указывает на то, что банк может усилить свои позиции и превзойти конкурентов в категории «ВВ».

Категория
РейтингДатаПрогноз
Кредитные рейтинги
BB/B13.10.2021Позитивный
Оценка характеристик собственной кредитоспособности
BB13.10.2021

Moody's Ratings

10 ноября 2020 года международное рейтинговое агентство Moody's повысило долгосрочные рейтинги депозитов в национальной и иностранной валюте ПАО «Совкомбанк» до уровня «Ba1» со «Стабильным» прогнозом. Повышение рейтингов обусловлено включением Совкомбанка в перечень системно значимых кредитных организаций. Агентство оценило высочайшее качество и ликвидность активов, которые Банк поддерживает на протяжении многих лет, а также высокую диверсификацию кредитного портфеля и портфеля высококачественных облигаций.

Категория
РейтингДатаПрогноз
Долгосрочные рейтинги депозитов
Ba110.11.2020Стабильный
Базовая оценка кредитоспособности
Ba210.11.2020

АКРА

19 апреля 2021 года Аналитическое кредитное рейтинговое агентство (АКРА) повысило кредитный рейтинг ПАО «Совкомбанк» до уровня «AА-(RU)» со «Стабильным» прогнозом. Повышение кредитного рейтинга обусловлено изменением оценки системной значимости Банка в масштабах финансовой системы Российской Федерации. Кроме того, Агентство ожидает, что в результате присоединения ПАО КБ «Восточный» объем обязательств Совкомбанка приблизится к 600 млрд руб. и Банк усилит свое присутствие в ряде регионов страны. Агентство отмечает сильную позицию Совкомбанка по капиталу, а также адекватную оценку бизнес-профиля, риск-профиля, фондирования и ликвидности.

Категория
РейтингДатаПрогноз
Кредитный рейтинг
AA-19.04.2021Стабильный
Оценка собственной кредитоспособности
A19.04.2021
Системная значимость
+219.04.2021

Эксперт РА

11 февраля 2021 года рейтинговое агентство Эксперт РА повысило рейтинг кредитоспособности ПАО «Совкомбанк» на 2 ступени с уровня «ruА+» до «ruАA» со «Стабильным» прогнозом. Пересмотр кредитного рейтинга отражает повышение вероятности финансовой и административной поддержки банка со стороны органов власти вследствие включения Совкомбанка в перечень системно значимых кредитных организаций (СЗКО). Рейтинг банка обусловлен сильными рыночными позициями, высоким уровнем качества управления и рентабельности бизнеса, комфортным запасом ликвидности, адекватными качеством активов и запасом капитала.

Категория
РейтингДатаПрогноз
Кредитный рейтинг
ruAA11.02.2021Стабильный

НКР

28 декабря 2021 года рейтинговое агентство Национальные Кредитные Рейтинги («НКР») подтвердило кредитный рейтинг ПАО «Совкомбанк» на уровне «АА-», изменив прогноз на «Позитивный». По мнению аналитиков, сильные рыночные позиции банка сочетаются с возрастающей диверсификацией бизнеса, адекватный запас капитала поддерживается стабильно высокой рентабельностью и низкой склонностью к риску. Одним из факторов роста банка в 2021 году стали новые сделки M&A. По мнению НКР, данные сделки усилят позиции Совкомбанка в розничном кредитовании, позволят улучшить диверсификацию бизнеса за счёт развития страхового и факторингового направлений.

Категория
РейтингДатаПрогноз
Кредитный рейтинг
AA-28.12.2021Позитивный
Базовая оценка собственной кредитоспособности
A28.12.2021
Экстраординарная поддержка
+228.12.2021